Radlass's Blog

Thoughts. Opinions. Emotions.

Pag-Ibig English Translation by Yeng Constantino (Love) January 19, 2012

This is the English Translation of Yeng Constantino’s Pag-Ibig

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4c55_B9QiRE )

English Translations:

Love is not like a cellphone

When it becomes old, you replace it.

Love is not like clothes

If there’s a new trend, you replace it.

If I say I love you

That’s true, dear.

Don’t ever doubt

I’m not sweet-talking you.

My love for you is for a lifetime, Oh dear.

Even if you turn ugly, I won’t replace you.

My love for you is for a lifetime, Oh dear.

Even if you go bald, I won’t change.

Ahmmmm….

Love is not like food,

If you get sick of it, you just give it away.

Love is not like a cat,

If it’s noisy, you just let it go astray.

If I say I love you

That’s true, dear.

Don’t ever doubt

I’m not sweet-talking you.

My love for you is for a lifetime, Oh dear

Even if you become fat, I won’t cheat on you.

My love for you is for a lifetime Oh dear

Even if you have wrinkles, I will still kiss you.

Ahhmmm…

Love is patient

Love is kind

It does not envy

It does not boast

It is not proud

It is not rude

It is not self-seeking

It is not easily angered

It keeps no record of wrongs

Love does not delight in evil

But rejoices with the truth

It always protects,

always trusts,

always hopes,

always perseveres.

My love for you is for a lifetime, Oh dear

Even if you’re slightly crazy, I will still understand you.

My love for you is for a lifetime, Oh dear

Even if you have a sin, I will cry but I will still forgive you.

Ahhh….. Ahhmmm..

 

2 Responses to “Pag-Ibig English Translation by Yeng Constantino (Love)”

  1. Paul Says:

    Greetings my sister I love this post…and the comparisons you make.
    I do appreciate and value the time you took to visit my blog and follow.
    Stay amazing, because thats what you are
    Amazing.
    (Paul).


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 274 other followers